Burlington 802.864.0217       Middlebury 802.388.6356 Payments


Five Langrock Sperry & Wool Attorneys Named “Lawyer Of The Year” by The Best Lawyers in America® (2021 Edition)

And 16 Langrock Attorneys Named to 2021 Best Lawyers in America® List

Langrock Sperry & Wool, LLP is pleased to announce that The Best Lawyers in America® — the oldest and most respected peer-review publication in the legal profession — named five Langrock attorneys “2021 Lawyer of the Year”: Alison J. Bell for Employment Law – Management, Kevin E. Brown for Insurance Law, Emily J. Joselson for Personal Injury Litigation – Plaintiffs, John L. Kellner – Medical Malpractice Law – Plaintiffs, and Devin McLaughlin for Criminal Defense: General Practice.

In addition, William A. Vasiliou was named to “Ones to Watch” in the area of Criminal Defense: General Practice. This award recognizes attorneys who are earlier in their careers for outstanding professional excellence in private practice in the United States.

All told, 16 Langrock Sperry & Wool attorneys were named to the 2021 Best Lawyers in America® List. Fifty-seven percent of Langrock attorneys were recognized in the following 27 categories: Appellate Practice; Business Organizations; Closely Held Companies and Family Business Law; Collaborative Law – Family Law; Commercial Litigation; Corporate Law; Criminal Defense – General Practice; Criminal Defense – White-Collar; Elder Law; Employment Law – Individuals; Employment Law – Management; Ethics and Professional Responsibility Law; Family Law; Family Law Mediation; First Amendment Law; Insurance Law; Leisure and Hospitality Law; Litigation – Construction; Litigation – Environmental; Litigation – ERISA; Litigation – Labor and Employment; Litigation – Real Estate; Litigation – Securities; Medical Malpractice Law – Plaintiffs; Personal Injury Litigation – Plaintiffs; Real Estate Law; and, Trusts and Estates.

Those recognized are: F. Rendol Barlow, Alison J. Bell, Kevin E. Brown, Christopher L. Davis, Erin Miller Heins, Emily J. Joselson, John L. Kellner, Eric M. Knudsen, Peter F. Langrock, Devin McLaughlin, William B. Miller, Jr., Susan M. Murray, Lisa B. Shelkrot, Mark L. Sperry III, James W. Swift, and Sarah Gentry Tischler.

Since it was first published in 1983, Best Lawyers has become universally regarded as the definitive guide to legal excellence. Only a single lawyer in each practice area and designated metropolitan area is honored as the “Lawyer of the Year,” making this accolade particularly significant. These lawyers are selected based on particularly impressive voting averages received during the peer-review assessments.

Leave a Reply